McCoy Tyner Time For Tyner

Blue Note Records
9th June 2023

Format Info

Black Vinyl LP

On his third Blue Note album pianist McCoy Tyner assembled a quartet with vibraphonist Bobby Hutcherson, bassist Herbie Lewis & drummer Freddie Waits for an album rich in ethereal textures that delivers visceral performances of three expansive Tyner originals and three radically reinvented standards.

This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.



1.           African Village (Side A)

2.           Little Madimba (Side A)

3.           May Street (Side B)

4.           I Didn’t Know What Time It Was (Side B)

5.           The Surrey With The Fringe On Top (Side B)

6.           I’ve Grown Accustomed To Your Face (Side B)