Velvet Underground The Velvet Underground - A Documentary Film by Todd Haynes

15th April 2022

Stephen's Pick

View All Staff Picks

Format Info

2LP - Black Vinyl

Curated by director Todd Haynes, the official soundtrack to his feature documentary about the highly influential, iconic New York band, The Velvet Underground.

Side A

  1. Venus In Furs – The Velvet Underground
  2. The Wind – The Diablos
  3. 17 XII 63 NYC The Fire Is A Mirror (excerpt) – The Theatre of Eternal Music
  4. Heroin [mono] – The Velvet Underground

Side B

  1. Road Runner (Live) – Bo Diddley
  2. The Ostrich – The Primitives
  3. I’m Waiting For The Man – The Velvet Underground
  4. Chelsea Girls – Nico
  5. Sunday Morning – The Velvet Underground

Side C

  1. Sister Ray (Live) – The Velvet Underground
  2. Pale Blue Eyes – The Velvet Underground

Side D

  1. Foggy Notion – The Velvet Underground
  2. After Hours (Live) Version 1 – The Velvet Underground
  3. Sweet Jane – The Velvet Underground
  4. Ocean – The Velvet Underground
  5. All Tomorrow’s Parties – The Velvet Underground

Other Releases by Velvet Underground