Suede The 'Suede' Demos LP

Record Store Day
22nd April 2023

Format Info

Clear Vinyl LP

Suede’s eponymous debut album was released 30 years ago in 1993, and won the Mercury Music Prize that year. Fellow nominations included P.J. Harvey and New Order.

The band’s demos for this seminal album are issued on vinyl for the frst time in specially commissioned sleeve artwork (conceived by Brett Anderson ) which resembles a cassette inlay. The LP includes the original demos of the classic singles The “Drowners” and “Metal Mickey”, as well as the album tracks “Pantomime Horse”, “Sleeping Pills” and “He’s Dead”, plus B side “To The Birds”. Also featured are the outtake “Diesel ” and the rehearsal room recording “Stars On 45”. Pressed on 140 gram clear vinyl.

Tracks: The Drowners [rocking Horse Demo] / Metal Mickey [island Demo] / Pantomime Horse [island Demo] / He’s Dead [rocking Horse Demo] / Moving [rocking Horse Demo] / To The Birds [rocking Horse Demo] / Sleeping Pills [east West Demo] / Diesel [instrumental] / Stars On 45 [rehearsal Room Recording]

Other Releases by Suede