The Cosmic Jokers Planeten Sit-In

Kosmische Kuriere
20th January 2023

Russell's Pick

View All Staff Picks

Format Info


The compilations “Planeten Sit-In” and “Sci Fi Party”, both originally released in 1974, are a contemporary document of the legendary jam sessions of the Cosmic Jokers.

 Under a conceptual mantle, the recordings were brought to a young audience.

 Among the musicians the elite of the Krautrockers of that time, like Manuel Göttsching, Klaus Schulze, Jürgen Dollase and Harald Grosskopf.

 Plus Dieter Dierks, who was responsible for the recordings, arrangement and mixing, but also participated as a musician.

 Newly transferred from the original analog tapes and carefully remastered for the first time.


Planeten Sit-In


01. Raumschiff Galaxy Startet

02. The Planet Of Communication

03. Elektronenzirkus

04. Der Narr Im All

05. Raumschiff Galaxy Fliegt In Die Sonne

06. Intergalactic Nightclub

07. Loving Frequencies

08. Electronic News

09. Intergalactic Radio Guri Broadcasting

10. Raumschiff Galaxy Gleitet Im Sonnenwind

11. Interstellar Rock: Kosmische Musik

12. Raumschiff Galaxy Saust In Die Lichtbahnen

13. Der Planet Des Sternenmädchens

Other Releases by The Cosmic Jokers