Sufjan Stephens & Hannah PeelMarcel Dzama Pink Moon

Rough Trade Books
7th January 2022

Format Info

Book + 7"

Limited Book with Exclusive 7″ In Pink Moon, artist Marcel Dzama presents a raft of new works inspired by travelling through Mexico and Morocco which touch on the wonder that travel and the strange immersion in cultures aside from one’s own can so often engender. Taking visual cues from the evocative textures and colours around him, Dzama successfully captures the spirit of place, while communicating something essentially human in the experience of those places. Coming at a time of isolation, of stasis for so many, this book engages the imagination in a broad, borderless project, allowing the viewer access to the thrill of discovery and the excitement of the new.

Features an introduction by Duro Olowu and interview by Craig Taylor.

This special edition includes a 7″ picture disc featuring compositions by Sufjan Stevens and Hannah Peel both covering Nick Drake’s “Pink Moon”.

Other Releases by Sufjan Stephens / Hannah Peel / Marcel Dzama