Hen Hoose Equaliser

9th March 2022

Format Info

LP - eco mix vinyl

HEN HOOSE was instigated by Tamara Schesinger (MALKA) in Glasgow in 2020, including collaborations and compositions by Karine Polwart, Emma Pollock, Amandah Wilkinson (Bossy Love), Beldina Odenyo Onassis (Heir Of The Cursed), Carla J Easton and many others…. with the finished album’s material mixed by Susan Bear and mastered by all female production team Novasound.

“From songwriting and production, to the live arena, streaming and radio play, women are underrepresented consistently throughout the music industry.” comments Schesinger, “Hen Hoose is a bold response to the injustice of this situation. The entirely female and non-binary artist generated project brings together some of the finest Scottish songwriters and producers who have collaborated on Equaliser and on sync campaigns (for TV and film) during what has been an incredibly difficult year for music and musicians.”

Schlesinger has definite ideas about the value of the project, and its legacy: “To the best of my knowledge, there is no all-female production house in the UK. My goal would be to create music for film, TV and ad campaigns collaboratively moving forward and to build on the collective, widening to more writers and producers across the UK and beyond.”

Equaliser – full tracklist
1. Monochrome – Emma Pollock x Pippa Murphy
2. Just be Real – Rachel Swinton x Pippa Murphy
3. These Are The NIghts – Karine Polwart x Tamara Schesinger
4. The Best Is Yet To Come – Amandah Wilkinson x Carla J. Easton x Tamara Schesinger
5. Revolution Retribution – Jay Puren x Amandah Wilkinson
6. Hush Hush – Elizabeth Elelctra x Susan Bear
7. Go Easy – Karine Polwart x Susan Bear
8. The Bliss – Tamara Schesinger x Inge Thomson
9. A Change In The Light – Sarah Hayes x Sarah Hayes
10. Make It Alright – Elizabeth Elektra x Sarah Haye
11. Outrun You – Amandah Wilkinson x Inge Thomson
12. Burn It All – Belinda Odenyo x Inge Thomson

You might also like…