Florence And The Machine Dance Fever

13th May 2022

Format Info

2LP - Black Vinyl


Gatefold sleeve

Dance Fever is an album that sees Florence at the peak of her powers, coming into a fully realised self-knowledge, poking sly fun at her own self-created persona, playing with ideas of identity, masculine and feminine, redemptive, celebratory, stepping fully into her place in the iconic pantheon.

Produced by Florence, Jack Antonoff and Dave Bayley, the album was inspired by the tragic heroines of pre-Raphaelite art, the gothic fiction of Carmen Maria Machado and Julia Armfield, the visceral wave of folk horror film from The Wicker Man and The Witch to Midsommar.

Side I:

1.       King

2.       Free

3.       Choreomania

4.       Back In Town

Side II:

5.       Girls Against God

6.       Dream Girl Evil

7.       Prayer Factory

8.       Cassandra

9.       Heaven Is Here

Side III:

10.   Daffodil

11.   My Love

12.   Restraint

13.   The Bomb

14.   Morning Elvis