The Pearlfishers Across The Milky Way (Signed)

Marina Records
8th April 2022

Format Info

2LP - Black Vinyl

Across The Milky Way is issued as a deluxe 2-LP vinyl edition in a beautiful gatefold sleeve with enhanced artwork and complete lyrics. It features four(!) bonus tracks each, most of them never released before and not available on any streaming platform.

Three albums of masterful, classic pop music, driven by main man David Scott’s exceptional songwriting which was often compared to Paul McCartney, Burt Bacharach, Jimmy Webb, Todd Rundgren and Brian Wilson. The beautifully crafted arrangements include woodwinds, trumpet, flugel horns, banjo – and real strings! “David Scott’s compositions sound something like The Carpenters and Burt Bacharach – except much more poppy, upbeat, and current!” (Babysue).

These albums also feature some of the finest Scottish musicians. Duglas T Stewart of BMX Bandits co-wrote two songs. Norman Blake of Teenage Fanclub contributed backing vocals on “The Young Picnickers” and co-produced four tracks on “Up With The Larks”. Mick Slaven, one of the most unique guitarists ever (Jazzateers, James Kirk, Paul Quinn & The Independent Group), plays on “Across The Milky Way”. So does trumpet maestro Colin Steele who later recorded an entire album of Pearlfishers songs in terrific jazz arrangements (“Diving For Pearls”, 2017).

  1. Up With The Larks
  2. The Bluebells
  3. Send Me a Letter
  4. The Umbrellas of Shibuya
  5. Womack and Womack
  6. London’s in Love
  7. Eco Schools
  8. With You On My Mind
  9. Fighting Fire with Flowers
  10. Blue Riders On The Range
  11. Ring The Bells For a Day
  12. I Just See The Rainbow
  13. Always Running Away From The Pretty Things
  14. Clumsy Come Home Pretty Bird
  15. How Do You Start Again

Other Releases by The Pearlfishers