Thee Conductor & Bonnie Prince Billy Ennoia

Spaceflight Records
9th February 2024

Format Info

LP - white vinyl

All songs sung by Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy.

Austin musician Jason Butler returns as Thee Conductor, his musical alter-ego, on Ennoia, a new song cycle of poignant compositions and contemplative beauty.

Known as an artist who frequently collaborates on his releases, Butler has again enlisted Will Oldham (as Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy) to sing, this time on every track. Elsewhere, Wilco drummer Glenn Kotche makes a couple of appearances as do multi-instrumentalist Christopher Cox, longtime collaborator Kevin Shea, and GRAMMY-winning ensemble The Tosca String Quartet.

Tracks: Big Man / Landing In A Quiet Place / Love To Lockhart / Rest Hun, It’s 2020 / Change Is Earned / Inappropriately / Lay with Me / Ennoia

Other Releases by Thee Conductor / Bonnie Prince Billy