Various Artists Do You Have The Force? Jon Savage's Alterate History Of Electronica Vol 2.

Caroline True
14th June 2024

Format Info

2LP - Black Vinyl

Jon Savage’s Electronic Music 1978-82 Limited Double Vinyl

Do You Have The Force? Volume 2 (Jon Savage’s Alternate History Of Electronica 1978-82)  (CTRUE30)

Jon Savage’s second eclectic voyage through Post-Punk era electronic music, Disco & proto-techno 1978-82 on limited double vinyl.

Re-mastered with care & attention from the very best available audio sources for maximum listening pleasure..

This compilation is selected and curated by renowned cultural commentator, writer and film-maker Jon Savage. Amongst many highly revered projects Jon has produced the definitive work on Punk Rock in ‘England’s Dreaming‘ and the documentary & book ‘Teenage‘. He is also the biographer of Joy Division and author of the top 10 Sunday Times best seller This Searing Light, The Sun & Everything Else, The Oral History Of Joy Division‘ in 2019. His new book ‘ The Secret Public: How LGBTQ Resistance Shaped Popular Culture (1955-1979)‘ is published in 2024.



A1 Dee D. Jackson-Automatic Lover  4:07

A2 Telex – Moscow Diskow (Original 12″ Version) – 5″20

A3 Soft Machine – Soft Space 8″56

B1 Qondile-African Dawn 2″54

B2 Gaz Nevada – I.C. Love Affair 6″30 (Original 12″ Mix Version)

B3 I Signori Della Galassia – Archeopterix 4″00

B4 Cerrone – La Secte De Marrakech Suite 4″33

C1 John Foxx-Burning Car 3”15

C2 Thomas Leer & Robert Rental – Monochrome Days 4”01

C3 Cabaret Voltaire-Red Mask 6”54

C4 Caution – UFO 5″30 (Original 12″ Mix Version)

D1 Martin Rev – Nineteen 86 4″36

D2 Pascal Comelade – Sequence 1 2″55

D3 The Flying Lizards – An Age  2″31

D4 Throbbing Gristle – Beachy Head 3″39

D5 Terminal City -Mugin For Unknown  5”40

Other Releases by Various Artists