Lee Perry Black Art from The Black Ark

Pressure Sounds
24th August 2021

Format Info


A tumultuous selection of recordings from Black Ark, Perry’s legendary studio and hotbed of creation. Rare 12″ versions, unreleased mixes and featuring a stellar line-up, including:

Drums: Mikey ‘Boo’ Richards, Lowell ‘Sly’ Dunbar

Bass: Boris Gardiner, Radcliffe ‘Dougie’ Bryan

Guitar: Earl ‘Chinna’ Smith, Ernest Ranglin, Robert ‘Billy’ Johnson, Lynford ‘Hux’ Brown

Keyboards: Winston Wright, Robbie Lynn, Keith Sterling

Percussion: Noel ‘Scully’ Simms, Lee Perry